We have just begun to help the children in Somerville.
There is much work to do.
How can you help The Somerville Mathematics Fund?
You can volunteer or make a donation.

Board Consultants
Erica Voolich, President
Richard Graf, Vice President
Jay Landers, Treasurer
Susan Weiss, Webqueen
Monica Fernandes, Auditor
Heather Hardway
Patricia Jehlen
Zbigniew Nitecki
Beth Porter
Sharon Rewerts
Michael Voolich

Peter Golden
The Golden Group
Bobdog Design

Wonderful Volunteers who gave their time to help
The Somerville Mathematics Fund during the 2010 year
Healey School Family Math Night
Youssef Atti
Marie Baxter
Larissa Bernat
Kim Blantonbr
Rich Brenner
Peg Chapham
Kat Cremins Bas-Bas
Vivian Cung
Tom Dale
Jen Divine
Mary Di Gregorio
Lori Doherty
Christy Dorom
Laura Douglass
Bill Fitzgerald
Eileen Gagnon
Harris Family
Sarah Hassan
Ally Hines
Dande Jacobs
Nuria Jaumot
Erin Kneeland
Emily Lappen
Isaac Leib
Rena Leib
Jayne Lynch
Nina Manolson
Seth Martin
Mary Beth Morgan
Bill Mosher
Kim Murphy
Sabrina Ozit
Sergio Resendes
Mike Sabin
Carolyn Scimemi
Kelly Shugrue
Dorothy Sudut
Dennis Sullivan
Anne Sutherland
Celia Taylor
Erica Voolich
Robin Voss
Josh Wairi
Scott Weaver
Pi Day
Robiul Basith
Sabrina Caprigno
Alanna Connors
Ryan Conte
Susie Carter
Pam Connors
Nicholas Cruz
Vivian Cung
Winnie Cung
Edward Delacruz
Obed Diaz
Kyler Evitt
Caroline Form
Anne Foley
Patti Foscarota
Ruthie Grossman
Lee Jarnagin
Chalene Harris
Richie Harris
Sarah Hassan
Justine Hebert
Kyle Higgins
Anthony Invernizzi
Charles LaFauci
Dimitri Lamisesre
Jay Landers
Aileen Lobrutto
Scott Long
Kelsey Malloy
Marie Mandra
Delia Marshall
Chris Melo
Patty Melo
Kelly Miller
Trish Murphy
Kelli Neville
Ron Newman
Darren O’Brien
Jack O’Keefe
Rory Palmer
Carol Perris
Jacoby Pineda
Samantha Pitkin
Elizabeth Redley
Kirsten Regonini
Courtney Rizzo
Danny Roche
Filiberto Santiago-Lizardi
Coeli Scibetta
Roxanne Scrima
Mohammed Sheikh
Anandpreet Singh
Isabel Stevens
Celia Taylor
Jessica Tse
Phil Veatch
Roy Veatch
Erica Voolich
Michael Voolich
Scott Weaver
Kevin Wint
Richard Wood
Scrapheap Showdown
Oscar Chirinos
Monica Fernandes
David Graf
Richard Graf
Todd Kaplan
Jay Landers
Zbigniew Nitecki
Erin Munro
Yuri Petriv
Lenny Scolletta, City of Somerville Cable
Erica Voolich
Michael Voolich
Susan Weiss
Andrew West
Cindy Xueyi Yu
Scrapheap Showdown Participants who raised scholarship funds
Wriju Adhikary
Zoe Blickenderfer
Edward Chen
Kai Chen
Michael Conte
Nickolas Cruz
Brianna Dell’Isola
Nat Dempkowski
Joshua Duhamel
Andryc Evich
Peter Gutierrez
Kathleen Hannon
Richard Harris
Danny Huang
Norman Li
Nathan Long
Kevin Ma
Felice Mancini
Michele Mei
Pristine Mei
Ruan Misanda
Jampa Norbu
Bipul Pyakuryal
Andrew Reis
Robert Rendon
Sergio Resendes
Steven Ruffino
Anthony Scrima
Mohammad Sheikh
Anandpreet Singh
Thomas Sullivan
John Thomas
Pasang Tsering
Billy Wen
Yongkang Yu
Bette Ehrenberg
Monica Fernandes
Richard Graf
Anne Kreible
Jay Landers
Zbigniew Nitecki
Robert Rendon
Sharon Rewerts
Lynn Taber
Jessica Tse
Daniel West
Erica Voolich
Michael Voolich
Cindy Yu
Yongkang Yu
Volunteer Photographers
Greg Abel
Bob Dempkowski
Monica Fernandes
Jay Landers
Delia Marshall
Bruce Ray
Lenny Scolletta, City of Somerville Cable
Bill Trudell, City of Somerville Cable
Erica Voolich
Susan Weiss
Andrew West

For more information about volunteering, contact voolich@gmail.com
For donations:
Send your check to
The Somerville Mathematics Fund at
244 Summer Street
Somerville MA 02143
or online Donate Now Through Network for Good

News and Upcoming Events

  • AmazonSmile donates 0.5% of eligible Amazon.com purchases to the Somerville Mathematics Fund. Click here to make SMF as your choice charity.
  • Use Giving Assistant to donate to us while you shop! It’s easy: Giving Assistant helps you donate a percentage of your cash back earnings to us with every purchase you make at 1800+ popular online retailers. You’ll also find useful Target Promo Codes, as well as big savings at places like Kmart, Bed Bath & Beyond and Kohl's!

  • View Erica Voolich discussing SMF on TedTalk.
  • Read about our Teacher Grant winners
    Teacher Grants were awarded for  2022. Next year due  January 7, 2023.
  • 2020 SCRAPHEAP - Virtual - Design a game - Registration More Information
  • Photos from the ScrapHeap 2019 is available on our blog click here
  • Application information for Student Scholarship 2022. Click here . Due April 8, 2022